Sermons

Where possible, we provide the text of sermons delivered at St. Mary’s Sunday morning Sung Eucharist services or other services of special significance.

Sunday 7 July 2019
Rev Canon Alan Hargrave preaching on Naaman the Leper at the 10.45 Sung Eucharist
Sunday 26 May 2019
Rev Canon Alan Hargrave preaching on the Risen Wounded at the 6.30pm Evensong
Sunday 3 March 2019
Rev Canon Alan Hargrave preaching on the Burning Bush at the 6.30pm Evensong
Sunday 17 February 2019
Rev Canon Alan Hargrave preaching on the Beatitudes at the 10.45am Sung Eucharist
Sunday 10 February 2019
Rev Tors Ramsey preaching at the 10.45am Sung Eucharist
Sunday 3 February 2019
Rev Canon Alan Hargrave preaching at the 6.30pm Patronal Festival Solemn Eucharist for Candlemas
Sunday 13 January 2019
Rt. Rev. Paul Williams, Bishop of Southwell & Nottingham, preaching at St Mary’s
Sunday 18th March, 2018
Rt. Rev. Paul Williams, Bishop of Southwell & Nottingham, preaching at the Collation, Induction and Installation of the Rev. Tom Gillum as Vicar of St. Mary’s.
Sunday 4th March, 2018
Rt. Rev. Paul Williams, Bishop of Southwell & Nottingham, preaching at the Legal Service
Sunday 3rd December, 2017

Denis Tully, Chief Executive of Emmanuel House