Posted on

This Week at St Mary’s 19 January 2020

UNSHAKABLE HOPE

In the birth of Jesus, hope dawned more brightly than anyone had ever seen before. This one life would bring everlasting hope and peace to anyone who would receive it. It would change the course of history. It is the reason this ancient Church stands.

In the movie Frozen II, but there is a moment when exasperated Anna says to her anxious sister Elsa, ‘When will you see yourself as I see you?’ In the life of Jesus we are truly able to see ourselves as God sees us: in more desperate need of saving than we realised and yet, wondrously, more loved than we could ever imagine.

Continue reading This Week at St Mary’s 19 January 2020
Posted on

Parish Notices

Sunday 19/01/20

Sunday 12/01/20

Sunday 22/12/19

Sunday 15/12/19

Sunday 8/12/19

Sunday 1/12/19

Sunday 24/11/19

Sunday 17/11/19

Sunday 10/11/19

Sunday 3/11/19

Sunday 27/10/19

Sunday 20/10/19

Sunday 13/10/19

Sunday 6/10/19

Sunday 29/9/19

Sunday 22/9/19

Sunday 15/9/19

Sunday 8/9/19

There will be no notices until 8 September 2019 for the Summer recess

Sunday 28/7/19/19

Sunday 21/7/19

Sunday 14/7/19

Sunday 7/7/19

Sunday 30/6/19

Sunday 23/6/19

Sunday 16/6/19

Sunday 9/6/19

Sunday 2/6/19

Sunday 26/5/19

Sunday 19/5/19

Sunday 12/5/19

Sunday 5/5/19

Sunday 28/4/19

Sunday 14/4/19

Sunday 7/4/19

Sunday 31/3/19

Sunday 24/3/19

Sunday 17/3/19

Posted on

Vacancy – Operations Director

Vacancy – Operations Director – St Mary’s in the Lace Market      October 2019

St Mary’s is the historic civic church of Nottingham. Our vision is to become one of the Bishop’s Larger Resourcing Church, a place of spirituality and mission at the centre of the city and the heart of the diocese

To achieve this, we are looking to appoint someone with a proven track record of managing change and making new things happen to the role of Operations Director. The person appointed must be able to guide the church into growth – both numerically and in terms of the scope of mission and ministry. 

The person will be an active member of the leadership of the Church, engaging in the vision, prayer and pastoral life of the church. They will work closely with the Vicar and will be accountable for the efficient operation and development of the facilities and resources that are available to the church.

The role holder will be accountable for all operational matters for the church. They will have good emotional intelligence and will lead and manage the operations teams (both employees and volunteers) to support the mission and life of the church and model our ethos and Christian values. They will have the ability to think strategically but with an eye for detail.

For further details please go onto our website, stmarysnottingham.org, where you will find the full Job Description and Application Form

or telephone the Parish Office on 0115 958 2105 to request same

Closing date: Monday 28 October 2019 at 12.00 noon

Interviews are currently being planned for week commencing 4 November 2019

Application pack